Call Now: (315) 366-4974

5-Star Customer Service!

Drive-In Self Storage 6201 Fremont Rd East Syracuse, NY 13057 (315) 366-4974
Facility Reviews Summary
13 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Anonymous 10/12/17
Recommend: Yes
This is the place to go for your storage and moving needs !
The staff are personal, friendly and very professional. They will listen to you and work to fulfill your needs. This storage facility is maintained and monitored to the highest level. The DRIVE-IN SELF STORAGE facility is a one stop shop, indoor and outdoor storage, clean and well maintained moving vehicles and trailers, all the accessories needed for packing is here. I personally am using this facility for storage for some years. I have also used and have directed my friends to use their U-Haul vehicles, can't say enough good things about this group and their support.

Mary K. Maroney 10/02/17
Recommend: Yes
Excellent secure clean storage
We stored our motor home at Drive-In Self-Storage over the past year. This facility is by far the best in the area. The property is very clean, neat and well-maintained, as well as very secure and well-lit at night. We highly recommend this facility for all your storage needs.

Ken Bodley 09/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Yes. Very clean, easy to get to & Thelma is great at what she does.
Thelma, very friendly, knowledgeble and willing to help any potential or existing customer. I would definitely recommend drive-In Self Storage to anyone looking for storage space.

Anonymous 09/08/17
Recommend: Yes

Maureen OConnor 04/21/17
Recommend: Yes
Yes
I want to express my appreciation for the help Thelma offered me while arranging a trailer rental yesterday, April 20, 2017. Her warmth, her willingness to answer all of my questions, her assurance of the services your company offers, all put my mind at ease. Thelma walked me through every step with patience and kindness. It was necessary to call me several times including this morning, and again her manner put me at ease. No matter the product, what remains in a customer's memory is the encounter with the person who helped them. You are more than lucky to have someone like Thelma as your "calling Card." Thank you. Maureen OConnor

Kent Reilly 04/10/17
Recommend: Yes

Tracy Tangoren 11/11/16
Recommend: Yes
Outstanding service and professionalism!!!
I have had multiple units at Drive-In Self Storage since 2008 -- The manager of last 5 years Thelma, as well as the manager before her, Alice -- and their staff are friendly, professional, efficient and service oriented. The facility is secure and very well maintained. We first moved our belongings there after a house fire -- and I will never forget the kindness and concern show to us at that difficult time. I have referred others to Drive-In -- and everyone says the same -- a great well-managed facility!

Mamie Sutfin 02/03/16
Recommend: Yes
Clean and nice but rules stink!
I rented a unit as did a friend rent a second unit. The problem is I was required to buy an expensive lock from the place -Drive-In Self Storage. My friend also had to purchase an expensive lock. I observed that many of the units had their own locks. I asked why they used their own locks but they said it was a new policy. My friend had rented from them almost three years. I also was required to purchase liability insurance which was substantial. I also prepaid in advance over 25 days and no rebate was offered. So the people/company are getting my extra hard earned money without providing me a service.

Mary P. Mehlek 11/28/15
Recommend: Yes
We have been customers for 10 years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The units are clean, well maintained, and accessible irrespective of the season. Another plus is that the facility is under 24 hr. cctv surveillance. I would recommend Drive-In Self storage without reservation.

GENE A.CORRICE SR. 11/24/15
Recommend: Yes
best stoarage facility that ive had the honor to use and to meet THELMA
best storage yard that i have ever used every thing was safe and secure 24/7 24hrs a day and night. the staff was very helpful to me in every way she could im a dissabled vet who was forced to move all of my belongs by myself no help from vetren`s at all they refused but if wasn`t for THELMA LAMBERT! helping me out i w0uld not have been able to store my belongings she is what makes drive-in in self storade run like it does along with all the help she has i will use this storage facility againit is being belonging to the family at lest that is the way i felt being adissabled vet 100 %made to move every thing by myself have five crushed vertabray`s and a few more thelma was was a life saver in all of this i give drive-in self storge in my book id give THELMA a big gold star for just helping out a disabled vet and how gracious she was me and thats one thing this vet will never forget and a thank you and ill pass the word one

Anonymous 11/19/15
Recommend: Yes
By far the best costumer service and greatly appreciated!
During a difficult time of transition the team at Drive-in self storage were incredibly supportive and their kindness was much needed. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

Anonymous 11/17/15
Recommend: Yes
Great place! Safe, clean and such helpful staff!
Can't recommend this place enough - if you need a place to store your belongings this is the best place.

Jay and Mike 10/29/15
Recommend: Yes
Great Service and Family Friendly.
Great Service and support, very accommodating service. Everything from plowing away the snow and individual help with any needs.